

SA Public Primary Schools Music Society Ltd. Wednesday 27 March 2024

Held at the PSMF Office, 28 Hay Street, Klemzig SA 5087 www.festivalofmusic.org.au

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – MINUTES

Date:	27 March 2024
Time Commenced:	4.30pm
Place:	28 Hay Street, Klemzig SA 5087
Welcomed:	Chairperson, Terena Pope

Statement of Acknowledgement made by Terena Pope

Present:	Irene Solowij, Terena Pope, Leonie Pech, Cecilia Borda, Kendall Hurst, Kristie Fudge, Chad Lofts, Maria Stone, Michael McConnochie, Leonie Pech, Ian McDonald, Nancy Tran Heather McDonald, Anne O'Dea, Pam Shephard, Chan Welfare, John Nielsen, Di Scott	
Apologies:	Rachel Neale, Phil Lawrence, Kirsty Henning, Bec Knight, Lisa Bryant, Graham Fenton	
Zoom	Robyn Filmer, Cecilia Borda	
Proxy vote	Robyn Filmer on behalf of Rosemary Nairn (Music Society Life Member)	

Leonie Pech accepted the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 4:30pm on 30 March 2023.

	Reports
1.0	President: Terena Pope Report presented and attached. Acknowledged the exceptional work provided by Irene and the staff.
2.0	Manager: Irene Solowij Report presented and attached. A question was raised as to why the change of venue in 2025. Clarification that the Adelaide Festival Theatre will be going through renovations and not available. Affiliation discussion as the number of schools participating has dropped, yet student participation has increased.
3.0	Director of Music: Robyn Filmer Report presented and attached. Supported the report and delivered more detail.
4.0	Treasurer: Kirsty Henning Report presented and attached as well as Financial Statements from the Auditors.



5.0	Re	noir Teacher / HPI Represent eport presented and attached endall stated she is extremely	d.		am.
6.0	The SAPPS Choir Administrator: Joanne Kay Report presented and attached.				
Motion:	Motion: Acceptance of 2023 reports				
Moved:		Leonie Pech	Seconded:	Anne O'Dea	Carried

	General Business				
1.0	Election of Life Members Terry Bickley Reason: Was at Woodville High for many years as Music Coordinator. Always supported the PSMF in various ways with providing Guest Artists; being on interview panels and masters our music and scores for the orchestra students (a massive) job. He goes through every score for every instrument to ensure it is correct and use to make a CD for every instrument. He is also involved in discussions regarding our app.				
	Sue Muster Reason: Was at Karoonda PS for 25 years and always supported her students to take part in the festival. Was Regional Coordinator for the Murray Mallee for the last 2 years. Mainly worked as a choir teacher and was continuously promoting choir.				
	Motion: The above people are endorsed as Life Members. Moved: Irene Solowij Seconded: Heather McDonald Carried				
2.0	Appointment of an Auditor Motion: That Ian McDonald, Creative Auditing, be appointed SAPPSMS auditor for the years 2024/2025. Moved: Irene Solowij Seconded: Anne O'Dea Carried				
	Election of Music Society Board Directors				
3.0	School-based Leaders Nominations Up to seven (7) School-based Leaders Nominations: Principal Representative - Bec Night – Enfield PS				
	Principal Representative - Chan Welfare – Crafers PS Principal Representative - Di Scott – Tea Tree Gully PS Principal Representative - Graeme Fenton – Golden Grove PS Principal Representative - Mel Evans – Norwood PS				
	Motion: That the school-based Leader nominees be elected to the Board. Moved: Terena Pope Seconded: Irene Solowij Carried				



	Up to two (2) additional Music Society members				
	Nominations:				
	Stephen Measday – Society life Member				
	Kendall Hurst – Marryatville PS – HPI/Choir Teacher Representative				
	Motion: That the above people are elected to join the Board.				
	Moved: Terena Pope Seconded: Kendall Hurst Carried				
4.0	Move a vote of thanks to Kirsty Henning as Treasurer. She and the team have done a lot over the years to assist with the finances. It was not a simple task and Kirsty was very focussed on making sure what we were doing was right. Thank you for actively getting involved. Its due to this that we have been able to get organised to get our DGR.				
5.0	Wendy Moore has passed in her resignation. Thank you Wendy for your contributions to the Board.				
6.0	Thank you to all prior Board members for your support and contributions throughout the year.				

Thank you for your commitment and for joining us at the AGM in 2024.

Meeting adjourned: 5:12pm

Minute Taker: Kendall Carter

Terena Pope

Signed

President of the Board